Briefing office


Briefing office

The Centre Left Grassroots Alliance (CLGA) has agreed the slate below for the new places on the National Constitutional Committee (NCC). Voting is by the lead delegate from 2018 party conference, but details will be sent to the CLP secretary.

  • The voting period is 12th to 25th November.

  • Annabelle Harle, Cardiff West

  • Gary Heather, Islington North

  • Stephen Marks, Oxford East

  • Khaled Moyeed, Tottenham

  • Susan Press, Calder Valley

  • Cecile Wright, Derby North

The LRC continues to have serious concerns about the way in which black candidates are hand-picked by predominantly white organisations with no reference to organisations of black members. We will persist in our promotion of a better, more inclusive and democratic procedure in future.